2017 Excellence in Tourism Award Recipients

The 2017 awards were presented Monday, March 20 at the DoubleTree Hotel, Springfield, Illinois. Please select this link  to read more about the conference and awards.

Friends of Tourism

  • Justin Blandford and Roger Carmack

Best in Show

  • Shed Aquarium

Best Leisure Collateral

  • Division A – Visit Galena
  • Division B – Great Rivers Country

Best Social Media Marketing

  • Division A: Shedd Aquarium
  • Division B: Ottawa Visitors Center

Best Cooperative Partnership

  • Division A: Visit Lake County
  • Division B: Galesburg Area CVB

Best Branding Initiative

  • Division A: Rockford Area CVB
  • Division B: Promote Woodstock

Best Website

  • Division A: Galena/Jo Daviess County CVB

Best Visitors Publication

  • Division A: Greater St. Charles CVB
  • Division B: Visit McHenry County

Best Event or Festival

  • Division A: TIE – Visit Galena and Navy Pier
  • Division B: City of Waterloo

Best Tourism Marketing Campaign

  • Division A: TIE – Navy Pier and Rockford Area CVB
  • Division B: Ottawa Visitors Center